Parenting, Toddler

Grumpy Face Pancakes

There were no food experiments or battles tonight.

Instead, my baby had a date with her grandma and 10 year old uncle at the pumpkin patch. It was a welcome break for me, since I also have a two month old baby. I got to “sleep while the baby sleeps.” And since I twisted my ankle last night, I was a hot mess today. Limping around the house, watching the Tales from the Crypt movie (ridiculous), and staring at the laundry I didn’t fold last night.

20131027-234545.jpg

She came home filthy, and a little (a lot) wind warn. My brother reported that the wind had knocked her over. FIVE times. Poor thing.

Instead of torturing my over tired kiddo with vegetables, I polished her up, smothered her in coconut oil, and fed her a plate of things she likes. Popcorn, banana, and left over chocolate smiley face pancake from her breakfast out. Of course, Roo refused a bite of chocolate pancake. When gently prodded with, “But its a smiley face!” She replied that she would prefer a grumpy face pancake.

“Excuse me? Could you please scrape the happiness off this pancake?”

20131027-234721.jpg

Tomorrow is a new, veggie filled day.

Standard

Leave a Reply

